EGIR Steering Committee

The European Group for the Study of Insulin Resistance (EGIR) has an elected Steering Committee consisting of a Chair and five ordinary members. Each member holds office for three years and the EGIR membership is invited to submit proposals for election to the committee at the Annual General Meeting.

The present EGIR Steering Committee consists of:

Prof Alain Golay (2008-2014)
Division of Therapeutic Teaching for Chronic Diseases, University Hospital Geneva, CH-1211 Geneva 14, Switzerland
Dr Christian Anderwald (2007-2013)
Department of Internal Medicine 3, Endocrinology and Metabolism, General Hospital Vienna, Wahringergurtel 18-20, A-1090 Vienna, Austria
Dr Rafael Gabriel (2007-2013)
Unidad de Investigacion, Hospital Universitario La Paz, Paseo de la Castellana 261, E-28046 Madrid, Spain
Dr John Petrie (2008-2014) Chairman
Department of Medicine, Ninewells Hospital and Medical School, University of Dundee, Dundee DD1 9SY, Scotland
Ing Amalia Gastaldelli (2010-2013)
Head of Cardiometabolic Risk Unit CNR-Institute of Clinical Physiology, Via Moruzzi 1, 56100 Pisa, Italy
Prof Ele Ferrannini (remains until 2013 as RISC Principal Investigator)
Department of Internal Medicine, Metabolism Division, University of Pisa, Via Roma 67, 56126 Pisa, Italy
Dr Asimina Mitrakou (2007-2013)
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Christou Lada 6, 105 61 Athens, Greece